LAGOON PONTOON REVIEWS

We know we wouldn’t be here without satisfied customers, and we are so grateful for each one of you! Our goal is that every adventure ends with big smiles and great memories. We hope you are so happy with your experience that you will take a moment to write a review or share a photo or two. Thank you.

This is our absolute favorite pontoon rental place when we visit PCB! Great boats too!

Jaide A., May 2021

We had a great time with CPT Stan (ask for him; you won't regret it!). He took us to where the dolphins were. He made sure that we were right where we needed to be each stop. The final stop of the day was the back side of Shell Island in a small cove. After a short walk over a sand dune, we found a beach that had some HUGE shells!! we hit the mother lode! It was a great time!

James_n_shelly, Waynesville, MO, May 2021

Been using Lagoon Pontoon boats for several years and have never had an issue, always safe and fun!!

dreamyandseedy, Austin, TX, May 2021

Checked out three different rental places in person before selecting Lagoon Pontoons. They had the nicest boats at the best price. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our full day rental on the deluxe tritoon and will certainly rent from them again!

zweber3 , Madison,WI, May 2021

Excellent place to rent the pontoon. The employees were friendly and knowledgeable. They went over everything we needed to know. A very relaxing trip and great time to be with family. It was excellent value for the price and amount of time spent. I would highly recommend.

Beth21133, May 2021

Cody was an awesome tour guide! We had such a fun time & it’s totally worth it! Highly recommended 🙂

Ciara B., May 2021

This was our first time on a jet ski! And we had an amazing time! Cody is a great tour guide! I highly recommend this place! Thanks again for a great trip today!!

Freda M., May 2021

My sisters and I had so much Fun on the Dolphin Tour with Captain Stan! Our original plan of renting a pontoon was diverted due to high waves, but the staff suggested this instead and it was the best idea! Getting out on the sandbar was super fun!!! I'd highly recommend Lagoon Pontoons for a fun day out on the water!

Courtney L., May 2021

last min rental for a pontoon for half a day. very nice desk person, deck hands very nice and explain do's and don't. excellent equipment. great place to rent from. Will definitely be back. with friends. thank you for the great time and experience.

Troy J., April 2021

We rented a pontoon boat from lagoon pontoons . We have been going somewhere else for 25 years , after renting here will never go anywhere else again. They have carts to help get your things to the boat . The staff was excellent and professional. Brick was our deckhand and was extremely courteous. I am so confident In this business I’m renting another boat in June for our family.

Pedro H, April 2021

Captain Stan did an amazing job of making this a fun experience for my family of 5! We saw a lot of dolphins and we were able to get in the water for an up close and personal look. They are still talking about how they heard the dolphin sounds underwater. One said that the dolphin smiled at him. This was followed by a great visit to Shell Island. I highly recommend this company and this tour!

Shelley W, April 2021

We booked a last minute 3 hour snorkel tour to Shell Island and loved it! Captain Christian was very knowledgeable and was able to customize our trip to meet our needs since we had little kids with. We loved that the max. number of passengers was 6 because that's how big our family is so it was basically a private charter. We snorkeled, hunted for shells, and saw sea turtles and dolphins! Definitely worth the money!

Sara S., April 2021

Originally made a reservation with Scottys rentals while vacationing in panama city beach. They canceled on us last minute because of cold weather but I'm from CT and have a different idea of what constitutes cold. So we made reservations with Lagoon Pontoons last minute based on their availability and reviews. Me and my fience rented one of their more powerful 90hp 12 seat pontoon. they also have a less powerful 60hp option and 90hp luxury option with full cover and top deck which was probably a lot of fun for a big group but a little to touristy for my liking. The boat was in excellent shape had a radio that was bluetooth capable was fully stocked with safety equipment and filled with 25 gallons of fuel which I was assured was plenty of fuel to get anywhere we wanted for the day. I payed $300 for a half day(8:30/1:00)or(1:00/5:30) which was penty time to do and see what we wanted out on the water and they let us take it out 30 min early since we showed up at 8:00. I will definitely rent with them again next time we visit and recomend them if your looking for a rental in the panama city area.

Daniel G., April 2021

We had an awesome time. Was able to see and swim with a whole pod of dolphins. We then went to a sand bar and found sand dollars, star fish, a huge horse shoe crab and baby, and a conch shell. Our guide Chris was the absolutely amazing.

Brigette D., Millbank, South Dakota, April 2021

The service was very professional. The pontoon was in great shape and very clean. Map for the area was very detailed. Would definitely rent from here again.

Voyage578338 , March 2021

Best place to take a boat out with a private captain and explore! Best price, best service, wonderful experiences. Been several times with and within our family! Best kept secret!

Kelly E, Ventura, CA, 2/21/21

We rented two boats for our family of 18 and went to Shell Island. The boats were new and in great shape. Very good instructions on operating the boats and where to go to anchor. One boat was a double decker with two slides. The kids and adults all loved sliding into the lagoon. The return was effortless.

AceJr2, Ogden, UT, 2/15/21

We have rented pontoon boats before, but Lagoon Pontoons stood out to us as having a very friendly and professional staff. The rates were the best we have found on the gulf, and their equipment is top notch. We will rent from them for sure on our next trip back to PCB in February 2022!

mickster2016, Beaver Dam, WI, 2/1/21

Had an absolute blast Labor Day weekend (Saturday) on a guided Jet Ski Tour, with Tour Guide Cody. It was a fairly large jet ski group, sold out at 8 I think, and he still had us ZOOMing, a ton of places to go flat out, trying to get up to their max speed of 50mph, which we did quite a few times --absolutely exhilarating.

It was ROUGH out, 2 of the jet skis that were inexperienced even said nope and bailed, and Cody had to escort them back. But he warned us all at the start that it was very choppy and bumpy out there, we would be getting thrown around a bit, and having to haul a$$ around all the traffic--but was an intensely fun time!

Not for the faint of heart, I couldn't imagine any first timers going out, almost got thrown a dozen times from the rough waves, but that's half the fun. All of us that remained had been on them before, and there were a few that had grown up on jet skis and were really good, and I don't profess to be an expert by any means, but even those seasoned veterans said it was pretty rough out. Of course this is the weather we had, so it is going to be different for everyone, I would maybe call ahead and ask them what the water is like if you're new/inexperienced.

Cody was a blast as a tour guide, he honesty told us that we probably wouldn't see any dolphins because of the recent hurricane, all the boat traffic from the busy weekend, and the horribly murky water because of the storms, but he seriously made up for it with the fun ride-- and who cares when you're blasting through waves catching air at 49mph lol?? That was way more fun than searching for Flipper.

We stopped for a quick break on Shell Island --the water on the gulf side is INSANE, so gorgeous and clear, (we saw a sea turtle and a giant crab the size of a plate, should be a stop for everyone visiting PCB). 30 minutes to catch you breath/cool off in the gulf, and then back on for more fun.

I can't tell you what a blast we had, highly recommend this for those looking for some thrills, and Cody really was excellent-- I hope his boss gives him a pack of beer for giving his customers such an entertaining 2 hours. Will definitely go again next time, and will be the highlight of the trip like it was this time!

CJ M., Houston, TX, 9/7/20

Wonderful staff and a great experience overall.. come here for a great time out "on the pontoon"!!

Grey T., Jacksonville, FL, 9/19/20

So so happy that our brother-in-law did the research and reserved a pontoon for our first 30A experience. We were a vacation group of 10 - two families and a grandpa who loves to fish. We stayed in Santa Rosa Beach, so it was about a 45 minute drive to Lagoon Pontoons. The weather didn't look great, but it ended up being a perfect day. We spent our day traveling up and down Shell Island. We stopped at multiple spots to snorkle, walk, sunbathe, swim and fish. It was really an amazing day and a perfect addition to our vacation!!

April W., Charlotte, NC, 8/2/2020

Great customer service, nice new equipment that is kept very clean, A++ also very personable, 5 STAR

Paula S., 10/01/2020

Excellent staff! Very helpful and knowledgeable!

Kathryn M., 9/21/20

Amazing customer service. They handled all of our food and supplies for Shell Island. Made sure the kids had life vest on. Also helped us find the best locations to stop at.

Amalia O., 5/15/2019