LAGOON PONTOON REVIEWS

We know we wouldn’t be here without satisfied customers, and we are so grateful for each one of you! Our goal is that every adventure ends with big smiles and great memories. We hope you are so happy with your experience that you will take a moment to write a review or share a photo or two. Thank you.

When you are done, be sure to check out our Things To Do page to keep the fun times rolling after your day on the water!

What a great way to spend a day! Took my 22 year old son and his friends out for 1/2 day. Pontoon boat was fantastic as was the day. Rob was great and everyone had the best time!

Brian M., TripAdvisor, October 2021

We had a wonderful time! Our captain, Christo, was excellent. We had a group from 2 yrs to 81 years old, and everyone had fun. We saw dolphins, touched a cannonball jellyfish, went to Shell Island, and enjoyed the boat ride. Christo was knowledgeable, friendly and very polite. We will definitely be back and will request Christo as our captain. The booking staff at Lagoon Pontoons was friendly and easy to work with. They answered all of our questions and even helped with suggestions for accommodating toddlers and senior citizens. 5 stars!!!

SMorris, TripAdvisor, October 2021

We rented a pontoon boat for the day, this was the best thing we could've done!! Shell Island was absolutely beautiful and we were able to find shells and enjoy the gulf waters. Staff were very nice and courteous! We will definitely be coming back to Lagoon Pontoons!!

Candy L., TripAdvisor, October 2021

We had a blast on our boat. We rented the double decker for the slides for the kids. staff was great and helpful. everyone in our group had a great experience. we will definately rent from lagoon on our next trip

msanders2021, TripAdvisor, October 2021

The boat was awesome, went out to shell island found a bunch of sand dollars, saw several pods of dolphins as we drove around, the services were great Highly recommended for a whole day can’t wait to come back again

williamdavenport81, TripAdvisor, October 2021

I recommend this company. They were great. Made our day fun. Enjoyed everything about it. Easy to drive, easy check-in and return. Nice clean boat. I will use them again.

Georgia78, TripAdvisor, September 2021

We had a wonderful time. The captain was awesome. Even showed us a type of jelly fish that doesn't sting. We stopped at an area of shell island that had lots of shells. Great time was had by all and will definitely go back again.

k2572p, TripAdvisor, September 2021

Great service. Smooth process getting started and 5* service with beautiful, well kept pontoons. We beached our pontoon, which was common practice for us in the past but the storm made it impossible to move. We called and Gannon came to the rescue! He could have been angry and frustrated and would have been completely justified but he was super cool and not visibly frustrated. His demeanor and attitude were what all owners should strive for in employees and I will never rent with another pontoon service strictly based off of our interaction with him. All of the others were great too which made for a great day even with our misfortune. I’ll never beach it again!

Ty H., TripAdvisor, September 2021

This past Sept. was my family's 2nd time renting from Lagoon Pontoons. Have rented from several other companies in the past, but never again!!! This is the BEST rental company in PCB. Great customer service and beautiful CLEAN boats!

wendy871, TripAdvisor, September 2021

The check in process is fast and easy. They have carts available for you to transport your cooler and bags from your car to the boat.
We rented a 90HP boat and it was a nice, smooth ride. Everything on the boat worked as it should and it was very clean.
The ladder was nice and long enough for my mom to get up and down without assistance. That was a huge plus! We have a boat at home and the ladder is kind of difficult for her, this one was not.
This is the first time we have rented a pontoon in PCB and this is definitely the way to do Shell Island. We were able to go down really far past where the shuttles drop you off and we found a ton of sand dollars and beautiful shells. There were piles and piles of shells laying on the beach and more washing up constantly. It was what I always imagined Shell Island to be like, but never experienced when only taking a shuttle and getting dropped off where hundreds of people are each day.

Laura C., TripAdvisor, September 2021

They have a fast, efficient and safe boat rental operation. Plenty of boat choices and great pricing as well. Its a great way to see the bay and shell island. Highly recommended.

Steedee66, TripAdvisor, September 2021

WHAT AN INCREDIBLE COMPANY! Beautiful boats and just the most amazing customer service EVER! Literally every person I worked with from the first person to check us in, to the guys who helped us unload after it was so clear everyone loved their job and was just a joy to be around. CANNOT RECOMMEND Y'ALL ENOUGH!!!

Brian C., Facebook, September 2021

Outstanding customer service with friendly smiles. Went with the 90hp tritoon and enjoyed the full shade canopy. ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Daniel W., TripAdvisor, September 2021

We had a great experience using Lagoon Pontoon. Easy booking, plenty of parking and the boats were clean and comfortable. All of the staff were nice and knowledgeable. Highly recommend them.

kztexas71, TripAdvisor, September 2021

I was referred by condo owner we rent from as being the best pontoon rental in PCB and she was right. Reservations easy. No long wait to get on boat. Good quality and clean boat. Loved Shell Island and snorkeling. Thanks for helping make a great day for my family. We will definitely do this again!

pam s, TripAdvisor, September 2021

We had a fantastic experience using Lagoon Pontoons. Easy booking. Super convenient location to get to for the 30A area. Wonderful captain. Brand new pontoon that was super clean. Kids loved the double decker with the slide. I would highly recommend them!

51StaceyD, TripAdvisor, August 2021

For years we have rented from other companies. This year, I decided to give Lagoon Pontoons an opportunity. Under no circumstances was I disappointed. Hands down, the upgrades, condition of the boat and exceptional customer service is worth every penny. I’ve tried other companies, stop browsing, choose Lagoon Pontoons. You won’t regret it.

Shannon H, July 2021

This is our absolute favorite pontoon rental place when we visit PCB! Great boats too!

Jaide A., May 2021

We had a great time with CPT Stan (ask for him; you won't regret it!). He took us to where the dolphins were. He made sure that we were right where we needed to be each stop. The final stop of the day was the back side of Shell Island in a small cove. After a short walk over a sand dune, we found a beach that had some HUGE shells!! we hit the mother lode! It was a great time!

James_n_shelly, Waynesville, MO, May 2021

Been using Lagoon Pontoon boats for several years and have never had an issue, always safe and fun!!

dreamyandseedy, Austin, TX, May 2021

Checked out three different rental places in person before selecting Lagoon Pontoons. They had the nicest boats at the best price. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our full day rental on the deluxe tritoon and will certainly rent from them again!

zweber3 , Madison,WI, May 2021

Excellent place to rent the pontoon. The employees were friendly and knowledgeable. They went over everything we needed to know. A very relaxing trip and great time to be with family. It was excellent value for the price and amount of time spent. I would highly recommend.

Beth21133, May 2021

Cody was an awesome tour guide! We had such a fun time & it’s totally worth it! Highly recommended 🙂

Ciara B., May 2021

This was our first time on a jet ski! And we had an amazing time! Cody is a great tour guide! I highly recommend this place! Thanks again for a great trip today!!

Freda M., May 2021

My sisters and I had so much Fun on the Dolphin Tour with Captain Stan! Our original plan of renting a pontoon was diverted due to high waves, but the staff suggested this instead and it was the best idea! Getting out on the sandbar was super fun!!! I'd highly recommend Lagoon Pontoons for a fun day out on the water!

Courtney L., May 2021

last min rental for a pontoon for half a day. very nice desk person, deck hands very nice and explain do's and don't. excellent equipment. great place to rent from. Will definitely be back. with friends. thank you for the great time and experience.

Troy J., April 2021

We rented a pontoon boat from lagoon pontoons . We have been going somewhere else for 25 years , after renting here will never go anywhere else again. They have carts to help get your things to the boat . The staff was excellent and professional. Brick was our deckhand and was extremely courteous. I am so confident In this business I’m renting another boat in June for our family.

Pedro H, April 2021

Captain Stan did an amazing job of making this a fun experience for my family of 5! We saw a lot of dolphins and we were able to get in the water for an up close and personal look. They are still talking about how they heard the dolphin sounds underwater. One said that the dolphin smiled at him. This was followed by a great visit to Shell Island. I highly recommend this company and this tour!

Shelley W, April 2021

We booked a last minute 3 hour snorkel tour to Shell Island and loved it! Captain Christian was very knowledgeable and was able to customize our trip to meet our needs since we had little kids with. We loved that the max. number of passengers was 6 because that's how big our family is so it was basically a private charter. We snorkeled, hunted for shells, and saw sea turtles and dolphins! Definitely worth the money!

Sara S., April 2021

Originally made a reservation with Scottys rentals while vacationing in panama city beach. They canceled on us last minute because of cold weather but I'm from CT and have a different idea of what constitutes cold. So we made reservations with Lagoon Pontoons last minute based on their availability and reviews. Me and my fience rented one of their more powerful 90hp 12 seat pontoon. they also have a less powerful 60hp option and 90hp luxury option with full cover and top deck which was probably a lot of fun for a big group but a little to touristy for my liking. The boat was in excellent shape had a radio that was bluetooth capable was fully stocked with safety equipment and filled with 25 gallons of fuel which I was assured was plenty of fuel to get anywhere we wanted for the day. I payed $300 for a half day(8:30/1:00)or(1:00/5:30) which was penty time to do and see what we wanted out on the water and they let us take it out 30 min early since we showed up at 8:00. I will definitely rent with them again next time we visit and recomend them if your looking for a rental in the panama city area.

Daniel G., April 2021

We had an awesome time. Was able to see and swim with a whole pod of dolphins. We then went to a sand bar and found sand dollars, star fish, a huge horse shoe crab and baby, and a conch shell. Our guide Chris was the absolutely amazing.

Brigette D., Millbank, South Dakota, April 2021

The service was very professional. The pontoon was in great shape and very clean. Map for the area was very detailed. Would definitely rent from here again.

Voyage578338 , March 2021

Best place to take a boat out with a private captain and explore! Best price, best service, wonderful experiences. Been several times with and within our family! Best kept secret!

Kelly E, Ventura, CA, 2/21/21

We rented two boats for our family of 18 and went to Shell Island. The boats were new and in great shape. Very good instructions on operating the boats and where to go to anchor. One boat was a double decker with two slides. The kids and adults all loved sliding into the lagoon. The return was effortless.

AceJr2, Ogden, UT, 2/15/21

We have rented pontoon boats before, but Lagoon Pontoons stood out to us as having a very friendly and professional staff. The rates were the best we have found on the gulf, and their equipment is top notch. We will rent from them for sure on our next trip back to PCB in February 2022!

mickster2016, Beaver Dam, WI, 2/1/21

Had an absolute blast Labor Day weekend (Saturday) on a guided Jet Ski Tour, with Tour Guide Cody. It was a fairly large jet ski group, sold out at 8 I think, and he still had us ZOOMing, a ton of places to go flat out, trying to get up to their max speed of 50mph, which we did quite a few times --absolutely exhilarating.

It was ROUGH out, 2 of the jet skis that were inexperienced even said nope and bailed, and Cody had to escort them back. But he warned us all at the start that it was very choppy and bumpy out there, we would be getting thrown around a bit, and having to haul a$$ around all the traffic--but was an intensely fun time!

Not for the faint of heart, I couldn't imagine any first timers going out, almost got thrown a dozen times from the rough waves, but that's half the fun. All of us that remained had been on them before, and there were a few that had grown up on jet skis and were really good, and I don't profess to be an expert by any means, but even those seasoned veterans said it was pretty rough out. Of course this is the weather we had, so it is going to be different for everyone, I would maybe call ahead and ask them what the water is like if you're new/inexperienced.

Cody was a blast as a tour guide, he honesty told us that we probably wouldn't see any dolphins because of the recent hurricane, all the boat traffic from the busy weekend, and the horribly murky water because of the storms, but he seriously made up for it with the fun ride-- and who cares when you're blasting through waves catching air at 49mph lol?? That was way more fun than searching for Flipper.

We stopped for a quick break on Shell Island --the water on the gulf side is INSANE, so gorgeous and clear, (we saw a sea turtle and a giant crab the size of a plate, should be a stop for everyone visiting PCB). 30 minutes to catch you breath/cool off in the gulf, and then back on for more fun.

I can't tell you what a blast we had, highly recommend this for those looking for some thrills, and Cody really was excellent-- I hope his boss gives him a pack of beer for giving his customers such an entertaining 2 hours. Will definitely go again next time, and will be the highlight of the trip like it was this time!

CJ M., Houston, TX, 9/7/20

Wonderful staff and a great experience overall.. come here for a great time out "on the pontoon"!!

Grey T., Jacksonville, FL, 9/19/20

So so happy that our brother-in-law did the research and reserved a pontoon for our first 30A experience. We were a vacation group of 10 - two families and a grandpa who loves to fish. We stayed in Santa Rosa Beach, so it was about a 45 minute drive to Lagoon Pontoons. The weather didn't look great, but it ended up being a perfect day. We spent our day traveling up and down Shell Island. We stopped at multiple spots to snorkle, walk, sunbathe, swim and fish. It was really an amazing day and a perfect addition to our vacation!!

April W., Charlotte, NC, 8/2/2020

Great customer service, nice new equipment that is kept very clean, A++ also very personable, 5 STAR

Paula S., 10/01/2020

Excellent staff! Very helpful and knowledgeable!

Kathryn M., 9/21/20

Amazing customer service. They handled all of our food and supplies for Shell Island. Made sure the kids had life vest on. Also helped us find the best locations to stop at.

Amalia O., 5/15/2019

WE TRULY APPRECIATE YOUR REVIEWS! THANK YOU!